oh, baby.

I’ve been trying not to think too much about the predicament we will (hopefully) find ourselves in soon. I know that I will just obsess about things. How are we going to arrange the house? What furniture are we going to want? Car seats? High chair? But one of my coworkers will soon be a grandmother, and today when I stopped by her office for something she had a tiny box under her desk. Full of little clothes. Which of course she offered to show me and I, of course, obliged. Oh my goodness, they were the cutest little things! Now I just want to go look at everything and touch all the little playthings and pick out furniture and fun clothes, but most of all I just want to hold our baby in my arms.

So instead I will go give our kitty a pill and go to darts with the Firefly.

0 Responses to “oh, baby.”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Tweets

NaBloPoMo

November 2010


