bean and the badger

I have been informed that from this point forward the woman formerly known as the girl my sister is seeing shall be henceforth known as Badger. I think. If I’m remembering correctly. Which I think I am, but there is a distinct possibility I’m wrong. I have also decided that I shall refer to my sister as Bean. Which makes sense, since that’s what I’ve called her in real life for years. It used to be Beanie Weenie, but don’t tell her I told you.

We had a great time last night hanging out, even though our server sucked. This morning we got some breakfast, Firefly mowed the lawn while I went to the bookstore to get some things for this quarter. I start back on Wednesday. She took a nap this afternoon while I got a head start on my reading. And now I’m going to go play a game of basement darts and go to bed.

2 Responses to “bean and the badger”


  1. 1 twoladiesinwaiting September 22, 2008 at 3:33 pm

    I like the name Bean. I might actually like a baby named Bean (not mine, I’m too boring). But I was one of the few that liked the name Apple.

  2. 2 bluedaisyus September 22, 2008 at 11:51 pm

    Yeah, I think it’s fun. It was a play off her real name when we were kids and it’s stuck. I have to admit that I liked Apple as well–although I think it sounds more like a nickname. Do you think it’s because I’m a Mac user? 😉


Leave a Reply

September 2008
S M T W T F S
« Aug   Oct »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
282930  

Tweets

NaBloPoMo

November 2010


