oh goodness.

This is probably way more info than you may want, but I started spotting today. What this means is that Firefly will start any day now. Which I must admit I already knew was coming because I’m a bit obsessive and I’ve been tracking my cycle for years and hers pretty much since we started dating, even before we were anywhere close to this point; it just makes everything more real. Very soon we’ll be able to call in, tell the RE our donor number, get her prescription, and start trying for babies. For real. In case I didn’t say before (because I don’t think I did), we have decided on our donor. We also have a backup, so if we don’t have success the first three or four times we’ll think about switching up.

My bike class was fun today. We watched a little video and then went for a decent ride. It wasn’t very long and I wouldn’t have minded a longer one, but I haven’t really been riding much for ages so it was great to get out and ride with people. The woman who arranged to have the class, my mom’s best friend and my “other mom” (who I will refer to as OM, I think she’d like that), said she’s going for a twenty mile ride on Wednesday night if I wanted to go with her. It sounds like fun, but I’m not sure I’m ready for that quite yet.

I’ve got a really annoying song stuck in my head. I wish it would go away.

2 Responses to “oh goodness.”


  1. 1 Calyce September 23, 2008 at 11:13 am

    you know I live with a cyclist don’t you? he wants to open a bike shop as well as a coffee house.

  2. 2 Sam September 23, 2008 at 5:41 pm

    Isn’t it exciting when it gets close and real! Good luck with making a baby!


Leave a Reply

September 2008
S M T W T F S
« Aug   Oct »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
282930  

Tweets

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

NaBloPoMo

November 2010


