ugh.

I feel like crap. Crap, I say! I have miserable cramps that are making me nauseous. I have a prescription for this very purpose, and I’ve taken it three times today. That’s more than I’m supposed to, but I’m still miserable. I dozed off on the couch after we ate dinner. I think I’m going to go take a long soak in the tub in a little while, and turn on the jets while I’m at it.

I was actually a little productive today, though. As we all know, I am a lousy cook. We had some hamburger that needed to be used up, and I’ve had a hankering for some Sloppy Joe. The problem with that is that it has onions and peppers in it, both of which Firefly and I hate. So I decided to experiment. It’s slow cooking in the crock pot for dinner tomorrow, and it’s tasting good so far. Yay for me!

I also went and got ice cream because Firefly wanted some and was hard at work in the bathroom with my dad. Unfortunately I suck. She’s not a big fan of chocolate ice cream, but I let the ice cream guy convince me to get their chocolate pecan because they have about a million things on the menu that don’t really say what they are, so when I said “I need some ice cream with nuts,” and he said “how about chocolate pecan? We’re famous for it,” I said “um. Okay.” I thought that if she didn’t like it she could eat some of my ice cream–little chocolate covered peanut butter-filled pretzels in vanilla ice cream with peanut butter swirl. Well, she wasn’t really interested in that one, either, so she didn’t have any ice cream at all. Can I say ice cream any more times in this paragraph? I think I might stop on my way more tomorrow and get her something she’ll really like.

0 Responses to “ugh.”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

September 2008
S M T W T F S
« Aug   Oct »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
282930  

Tweets

NaBloPoMo

November 2010


