parents

My Mom called me this morning to say that the meeting of the parents went well. She said that Firefly’s parents are delightful. They talked about politics, the economy, children, and–the big one–grandchildren. Firefly has mentioned to her Mom that we intend to start trying, but hasn’t told her many of the details and they don’t know just how far along we are in the process. She hasn’t talked to her Dad directly about it, but her Mom has. The big concern they have, according to my parents, is that the child won’t have a father as a role model–which my parents told them makes Grandpas that much more important. Firefly’s parents also admitted that they allowed her brother, a fundamentalist, to influence them in the past, although they didn’t realize it at the time. This is all a big step for them.

Firefly surprised me by taking the night off. Right now she’s hanging out in the living room with her sister watching a show they like, so I thought I’d take the time to post before getting to my homework. We had a good day today. We went Fris.bee golfing and looked at tile for the bathroom. We had already picked out what we wanted, but when we went to the store by our house yesterday it was gone so we had a bit of a freak out moment. They have quite a bit in stock at the other location we visited today, so we’re going to go ahead and get it just in case.

Okay, off to do my homework so I can get back to my lovely wife.

4 Responses to “parents”


  1. 1 Sam September 29, 2008 at 9:15 am

    yeah! So glad it went well and that the parents are starting to come around! I am so happy for you gals!

  2. 2 thesongallalong September 29, 2008 at 12:39 pm

    Awesome that things went so well with your parents!

  3. 3 Nat September 29, 2008 at 5:52 pm

    I’m happy to hear that all the parents got along.

  4. 4 bluedaisyus September 30, 2008 at 11:08 pm

    thanks everybody! 😀


Leave a Reply

September 2008
S M T W T F S
« Aug   Oct »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
282930  

Tweets

NaBloPoMo

November 2010


