friends and family

I decided to take a break and go see a show tonight. I’m glad I did. It was a good production, and it was great to see my friends even if it was only for a little while. I would have liked to go out with them afterward, but I needed to get home to work on my stories for school.

I’ve gotten about two pages written on the one I’ve been working on. It hit me a lot harder than I thought it would even though the story is twelve years old last month. I went back through some articles and found myself in tears. I called Bean, and she came over with Badger (even though I told her she didn’t need to) to spend some time with me. Badger brought me some flowers and we played darts to relax, and then Bean sat on the chair in my office while I worked on the story.

I got an email today from Firefly’s mom saying that they really enjoyed meeting my parents and saying some really nice things about me and Firefly. It made me feel really good, and I’m so glad they finally met.

Well, that’s it for today’s update. Back to work!

4 Responses to “friends and family”


  1. 1 linda October 5, 2008 at 12:33 am

    😦 if that story was about what I think it was….

  2. 2 bluedaisyus October 5, 2008 at 1:15 am

    It is. I guess I just didn’t expect it to affect me so much after so long. I just finished it, although I’m sure that some of the details aren’t exactly right. Some parts of that day are so vivid, and others not so much. I’m putting it up in a protected post if you want to read it. If you don’t, I definitely understand.

  3. 3 linda October 5, 2008 at 1:09 pm

    I know, it’s kinda like seeing Gentilini’s painting at the lab that one day. it ust hots you out of nowhere….

    i don’t have the password, you want to email it to me?

  4. 4 linda October 5, 2008 at 1:10 pm

    that would be “just hits”. I can’t type today apparently.


Leave a Reply

October 2008
S M T W T F S
« Sep   Nov »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728293031  

Tweets

NaBloPoMo

November 2010


