i am officially on vacation

I managed to get everything done at work today, so I’m off for four days! We’re leaving tomorrow afternoon for a nice long weekend away, and I’m really looking forward to it. We’ll be on our own tomorrow night, which I’m really looking forward to, and then we’ll be joined by friends on Friday. Actually I think there will be another couple there tomorrow, but they’re in their own cabin so we’ll have a private night to ourselves, which is really the important point. I still need to finish up some school things and get my clothes together before we go. I did some last minute errands, filling up the car and getting some fun drinks for me and limeade and some other things for Firefly.

I need to call my sister and make sure she’s planning on coming over to take care of the kitties…

Still waiting. Still anxious and impatient. Still just wanting to know one way or the other.

Oh! So I got an email from Firefly’s mom last week saying that they enjoyed meeting my parents. I emailed her back last night, and when I checked my email this evening there was a new one from her in my mailbox. She said that the next time Firefly and I come to visit we should bring my folks with us. And then she closed it with “Mom Firefly”! Okay, that’s not really what she wrote. Well, it is, but she didn’t say Firefly, she used their last name.

And now I’m off to pack and work on a story.

1 Response to “i am officially on vacation”


  1. 1 linda October 16, 2008 at 10:43 am

    that’s so awesome that her parents are coming around….just goes to show the magic of your parents! 😉

    now if only they could get their hands on her brother….


Leave a Reply

October 2008
S M T W T F S
« Sep   Nov »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728293031  

Tweets

NaBloPoMo

November 2010


