i should be doing something productive

Well, our hockey tickets didn’t sell so I went to the game with Badger. We lost, which always sucks, but it was a good game and a good time.

Our cats are fighting again. They just tore through the house screaming. Anyone have any tips on how to deal with them? We’ve tried moving one of the litter boxes upstairs and shutting them in separate rooms when they go at each other, which seems to have helped a bit, but obviously it hasn’t completely resolved the issues.

We have both officially voted. I sent in my absentee ballot a few weeks ago, and Firefly finally got hers last week and mailed it out over the weekend. I’m anxious for this election to be over, and it will be one less thing for me to obsess over.

Yesterday we went shopping for baby shower gifts. Firefly kept wandering around and picking up the little clothes. She loved these little skull socks and a skull onesie, and I must say they were super cute. I was wishing we were there to look for things for our baby. Patience.

I have so much homework to do, and all I’ve been doing since I got home is procrastinate. Okay. I’m going to work on it now. For real. I mean it.

3 Responses to “i should be doing something productive”


  1. 1 Dawn October 28, 2008 at 3:21 pm

    It will happen before you know it! Thinking about ya’ll and sending good luck your way.

  2. 2 Sam October 28, 2008 at 5:30 pm

    I had to keep myself inline last week in babies r us. I too yearn to buy baby items knowing that someone will be wearing them soon. It will happen for us. Keep the faith

  3. 3 bluedaisyus October 28, 2008 at 11:53 pm

    Thanks ladies. 🙂

    Dawn, I was actually just thinking about you earlier today. Hope things are well with you two and babyG. I’m looking forward to seeing you all on Saturday!

    Sam, I’m sending you lots of good thoughts. Hope your first cycle goes perfectly!


Leave a Reply

October 2008
S M T W T F S
« Sep   Nov »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728293031  

Tweets

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

NaBloPoMo

November 2010


