i need a break.

This has been a generally crappy week, but right now I’m watching hockey and my team is doing really well so that makes me happy. I’ll be even happier if they keep it up and win. I really should be doing schoolwork, but quite frankly I need a break.

My co-worker’s car battery was dead when she went to leave today, so I shut my computer down (about an hour after I was scheduled to) and stayed to jump her. The cables she had were bad, so we had to use mine which got it going pretty quickly once we switched. I guess it’s actually a good thing I worked over, otherwise I wouldn’t have been there to help her out. Monday I’m only working half the day. I’ve got to go down to the school to sign some paperwork and meet with someone about next quarter, which should be my last, and then we’ve got the US late in the afternoon. I decided it would be easier to just take the whole afternoon and do them both the same day.

When I finally got home I found Firefly and Badger hard at work on the insulation in the bathroom. They got all of the ceiling done over both bathrooms (we waited on the first one so that we could just do them both at once and not have to crawl around up there twice), and a good start on one of the walls. I believe they plan on working on it again tomorrow afternoon.I went into the bedroom a little while ago, and I’d be willing to swear that I can already feel a difference.

That was awesome to come home to, and for a reward of sorts–mostly because I’m not a cook and it wouldn’t be nice to subject her to my feeble attempts after all her hard work–I went out and got a take-and-bake pizza while Firefly showered. We ate dinner on the couch, which is pretty normal for us, and she was able to watch the first period of the game before she headed off to work.

You know what would be fun right now? Shuffleboard:

Aaaaaand we just won. Woot!

0 Responses to “i need a break.”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

October 2008
S M T W T F S
« Sep   Nov »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728293031  

Tweets

NaBloPoMo

November 2010


