it’s the weekend.

Thanks to everyone for their condolences about the kitty. I’m sad, yes, but I also feel sad for my ex and her husband. They’ve been Emma’s parents for a while now, and I’m very grateful to them for giving her such a loving home.

I’m on my own for the evening. Firefly is working overtime this weekend, which is good and bad. I have time alone to focus on schoolwork without feeling guilty, and she’s making good money, but I miss having her here–especially when I go to bed. At least on the weekends I’m still there when she gets home so I get some snuggle time. I’ve made some progress on the things I need to turn in, although I’m still behind which stresses me out. I’m going to take a nice long bath later. That should help. I’m really looking forward to the four day weekend next week.

We got a little video text today from Firefly’s cousin of her uncle sitting up with three of his grandsons around him. I can’t tell you how good it was to see that.

0 Responses to “it’s the weekend.”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

November 2008
S M T W T F S
« Oct   Dec »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
30  

Tweets

NaBloPoMo

November 2010


