break school baby

I took a break from homework and we went to see my mom and Bean’s concert this afternoon. It was actually two choruses and was a lot longer than we were expecting, so we snuck out a little early. We were meeting up with Bennder and girlfriend-who-still-does-not-have-a-nickname for dinner and game playing. Firefly had a big hot flash at dinner. That was interesting. Oh, and our waiter kept making weird jokes, like telling us they were all out of chicken when I ordered and something else to Bennder that I can’t remember.

I’m back at the homework now. It’s getting close to the end of the quarter and I’m really not where I want to be. I’m slowly catching up, but I hate feeling so behind. It stresses me out. I’m just hoping I can get everything done that I need to by the time we leave for Firefly’s parents’ on Friday morning.

It will be interesting to see how things go at the US on Wednesday. I’m not sure if we’ll actually be ready for insem that early, but it’s possible. That means we could be going in as soon as Friday for it. It’ll make things a bit more complicated travel-wise, but not impossible. Obviously we couldn’t do it on Saturday since we’ll be out of town, but we’d be back and able to go on Sunday morning. I’m not looking forward to the TWW this time around. Please, please just let it work this time.

2 Responses to “break school baby”


  1. 1 Sam November 24, 2008 at 8:29 am

    I am sending you good vibes that it works out time wise. This whole thing is stressful enough with out trying to work around holidays. I hope your two week wait is better this time and that it is both of our months. Here’s to a Thanksgiving baby!

  2. 2 bluedaisyus November 24, 2008 at 11:12 pm

    Thanks, Sam! I’m sending good vibes to you, too. I hope this is the month for both of us!


Leave a Reply

November 2008
S M T W T F S
« Oct   Dec »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
30  

Tweets

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

NaBloPoMo

November 2010


