happy thanksgiving!

We had a nice dinner, albeit a bit slim on the sides, and the gravy turned out really well–although I had to add a lot more flour than I was expecting to get it to thicken up. Bennder was here, and Bean and Badger came by as well even though they didn’t eat. Firefly, Bennder, and Badger started a game of darts while I cleaned up, although I did go down and hang out once the dishwasher was started. Then they played a game of hand and foot while Bean slept on our couch and I went back to work on papers that I need to finish before we leave tomorrow–which means I need to finish them and get them sent out tonight. Actually Bennder is still here reading in the living room while she waits for girlfriend-who-still-does-not-have-a-nickname to tell her that she’s home from her family gathering.

I’m done with one paper, am almost done with another that goes with it, and have a good idea of what I’m doing with a third so I just need to finish typing it out. And I still need to pack, although that won’t be too bad since we’ll only be gone for one night, so really I have to put an outfit in a bag and get out the toiletries. Oh, and I need to pack up my laptop and my books so I can try to get some of my reading done. And I have to leave the house by 6:30 in the morning to get Firefly and head out. I should get back to it.

0 Responses to “happy thanksgiving!”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

November 2008
S M T W T F S
« Oct   Dec »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
30  

Tweets

NaBloPoMo

November 2010


