take 3.

We’re on our way with our third attempt. We went in this morning for the insem and it went really smoothly. She had some cramping afterward which is a first I think, although I could just be forgetting it. We went and got some breakfast after, then I dropped her off at home to go to bed while I headed off to work. We’ll test on the 15th if she doesn’t start before. I’m really, really hoping third time’s a charm. I’m starting to feel the stress of this, which seems a tad silly since it’s only the third month, but it is what it is.

5 Responses to “take 3.”


  1. 1 Meegs December 2, 2008 at 11:26 am

    I hear ya… I think I’m about to move onto cycle 3, and I’m already frustrated. I don’t know how people do this month after month for years. Lots of baby dust to you and hopefully third times the charm for both of us!

  2. 2 Shazam! December 2, 2008 at 12:18 pm

    Looks like we’re on a similar cycle as we just had attempt #2. Wishing you both lots of luck and fertility vibes coming your way! I also am thinking already (which seems silly) I don’t know how people can do this for month after month for years. It’s emotionally exhausting!

  3. 3 ciaochow December 2, 2008 at 3:27 pm

    Don’t discount your feelings based on the fact you’re on try number three. I’ve found that each cycle is different – irregardless of where you are in the process. Try number five might not be as hard as try number three. Take good care of yourself…. I hope this is it for you!

  4. 4 strawberry December 2, 2008 at 3:35 pm

    third time was the charm for us and I truly hope it is for you, too.

  5. 5 wishinghopingpraying December 2, 2008 at 3:36 pm

    We have discovered that every cycle is hard in its own way. It’s okay to be upset, even early in the game. I hope the third time is the charm for you.


Leave a Reply

December 2008
S M T W T F S
« Nov   Jan »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28293031  

Tweets

NaBloPoMo

November 2010


