i’m feeling better now.

I was still feeling pretty crappy this morning, almost crying at work, but I’m doing better now. Thanks for all the positive comments.

I came home from work and my dad and Firefly had pretty much finished hanging the drywall on the bathroom ceiling. They’re going to work a bit tomorrow before she goes to darts so they can hopefully make some progress on the walls. It’s good to see things happening. After they finished we ate dinner, then cuddled on the couch while I watched some shows I was behind on and she napped before work. It was really nice. That’s one of the worst things about being on opposite shifts, I think. When you get to sleep in the same bed every night you get that closeness that you can miss out on when you sleep at different times if you don’t make the effort during the day.

I’m still playing catch up with school, but I made some significant progress last night. I’m hoping to get all caught up on the discussion boards by tomorrow night, Thursday at the latest, and hopefully finish one of my papers by Friday, but I’m guessing it’ll be more like Saturday. I have some revisions to do before I can get my portfolios together, which I’m hoping to get done over the weekend–although we have a lot going on. I’m also thinking about going to an open mic on Friday and reading to get the extra credit, even though I’ve already attended the one required. I have no idea what I would read, though, so we’ll see.

Saturday we’re going to an engagement party for a couple we’re good friends with, so that should be fun. I’m looking forward to it.

1 Response to “i’m feeling better now.”


  1. 1 Nat December 3, 2008 at 4:50 pm

    *hugs* I’m sorry!


Leave a Reply

December 2008
S M T W T F S
« Nov   Jan »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28293031  

Tweets

NaBloPoMo

November 2010


