family drama is never fun.

It’s been a crazy day with some not-so-fun family drama and continued crampiness for me, although the latter finally subsided this afternoon.

I don’t really want to get into the family stuff right now, other than to say that there are still those in Firefly’s immediate family who do not accept me as part of the family and probably never will. I may decide to go into it more later, but for now let’s just say it’s been a very frustrating experience. I don’t think any of us (Firefly, Bennder, or myself) would really be that concerned about it, honestly, if it weren’t for that fact that there is a child involved. I will also say that it is never, ever fun to come home from work to hold your wife in the kitchen while she cries–especially when your wife is normally very contained where her emotions are concerned. Although she did speculate that perhaps her reaction is due to hormones. I’ll hope for that.

For now we wait.

6 Responses to “family drama is never fun.”


  1. 1 wishinghopingpraying January 9, 2009 at 2:39 am

    So sorry, I know this has come up before and it’s so painful. I hope there are some great baby hormones floating around C!

  2. 2 Nikki January 9, 2009 at 8:33 am

    I don’t see how anyone could know you and not abso-friggin-lutely love you.

    Hugs.

  3. 3 Sam January 9, 2009 at 10:28 am

    Sorry about the drama! I dread those times when family still just refuses to get it. I am also really hoping that it is a hormone surge causing the more emotional wife! Keeping my fingers crossed.

  4. 4 Firefly January 9, 2009 at 11:07 am

    Who gave you permission to divulge the crying part! You’re the one who wanted the hug anyway ; (

  5. 5 Bree January 9, 2009 at 12:19 pm

    Ouch. Sorry.

    But maybe the hormonal crying is a good thing? Will hold out hope on that front!

  6. 6 Nat January 9, 2009 at 6:27 pm

    Aww 😦 I’m so sorry things are like that. You are both awesome people and I hope, hope, hope that firefly is preggers!


Leave a Reply

January 2009
S M T W T F S
« Dec   Feb »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728293031

Tweets

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

NaBloPoMo

November 2010


