no fun.

Firefly slept in a bit today, but started to get achy and couldn’t stay asleep. We went to the grocery to get some things, which took longer than she wanted–which is usually the case when I’m along and I will be the first to admit that it’s not much fun for her organized self to be dragging an easily distracted wife along, but it’s much worse when she’s sick and hoping for a quick trip. At least now we have the missing supplies to make the chili we were wanting last week, and she’s got a couple of bottles of juice and some crackers which are always good when you’re feeling under the weather.

While we were out we stopped by the pharmacy to get her trigger in preparation for this Friday, and I’ve also ordered the swimmers. My dad stopped by for a second earlier in the day to borrow something. When I told him I would invite him in but Firefly was sick and trying to sleep he asked hopefully, “is it morning sickness?” I wish.

I made fried rice with chicken, shrimp and scallops for dinner while she rested on the couch. It turned out pretty well, if I do say so myself. After we ate I left her to watch some TV and doze before she had to leave for work while I spent some time on my math assignments. Which I should really be getting back to…

3 Responses to “no fun.”


  1. 1 Liz January 20, 2009 at 8:15 pm

    It takes me twice as long at the store when David is there. He has to price everything out and look at all of the brands before he can “help” me make a decision. I love him anyway. :o)

    Hope she gets to feeling better soon. It’s rough when you both have the cruds.

    Hugs.

  2. 2 Liz January 20, 2009 at 9:50 pm

    http://teammihal.blogspot.com/

    I saw I can follow your new blog from my new blog.

    Cool!

    • 3 bluedaisyus January 21, 2009 at 12:00 am

      Yeah, Firefly is amazing and usually has the grocery list all planned out in advance with what’s on sale and what we have coupons for. I just get distracted by everything and get in everyone’s way. I think she’s starting to feel better, though, which is definitely good!

      I’ve put your new blog in my reader. Thanks!


Leave a Reply

January 2009
S M T W T F S
« Dec   Feb »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728293031

Tweets

NaBloPoMo

November 2010


