what in the world?

Okay, I just found another stink bug in our house. That’s the second one this week. What are they doing? How are they getting in? I wouldn’t think they’d be coming in from outside, seeing as how it’s well below freezing. Are they just here already and wanting to come out and play? Gah! So annoying.

Anyway, we had the insem this morning and things went fine. It was our doc so that was nice. He let me push the plunger in again, which was very cool and I was much less shaky this time. We also had an even higher motile count than the last time, which  was way higher than the first donor–which I think I already said, but I’ll say again for the benefit of those who may have missed it. I’m feeling a lot more positive than I did last night, but I think that’s how this thing is going for me. One minute I’m sure of everything, and the next I’m nothing but doubt.

I went to a baby shower today, too, driving there in horrendous snow that made it impossible to see highway signs half a mile ahead and I never got above 45mph the entire drive. Not fun. I almost didn’t go, but I really wanted to be there. And I was at a baby shower. On the day we insem.inated. That should be a good omen, right? Right? Oh, who knows.

Of course, then I got home and Firefly and I were both very grumpy and at each other’s throats over every little teeny tiny ridiculous thing. We couldn’t even agree on what to make for dinner. We did manage to finally get our tree down, so at least there’s that.

2 Responses to “what in the world?”


  1. 1 Nikki January 26, 2009 at 8:15 am

    I got my everything crossed.

    So great to see you! Twice in one weekend!!


Leave a Reply

January 2009
S M T W T F S
« Dec   Feb »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728293031

Tweets

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

NaBloPoMo

November 2010


