nothing exciting.

Today was pretty boring overall–which isn’t necessarily a bad thing. I worked, which was fine. Nothing too major, just the normal stuff and some phone calls. Oh, but a coworker of mine went to see the inauguration last week. She stayed with her sister, who lives there, and made a week of it. On Tuesday she and her husband went to see the live broadcast of Rachel Maddow, and the crew was passing out pins so she got one just to bring back for me! Of course, it being her first day back she forgot it at home, so she’ll be bringing it to me tomorrow.

After work I went down to the college to meet with the professor who is overseeing my capstone project. I’ve never had her for a class, but it went smoothly and she’s really laid back. I really just need to figure out what I’m going to do for my presentation at the end of the quarter, complete with Power.Point and other assorted things. I have no idea what to do. I’m on track with my other assignments, however, so that’s good.

I headed home–through icky traffic–and when I got here Firefly had already started dinner. I helped her finish up and we lounged on the couch and watched a couple of shows we had recorded, and then I crashed on her shoulder. I don’t even know what hit me, but I was zonked out. Maybe it was my bigger-than-normal glass of milk.

I’m trying to get my homework for math done by tomorrow night so that I can go to darts with Firefly on Wednesday. They’re due by that night at midnight, so if I don’t get them done I’ll have to skip out and stay home. I’d better get back to it!

2 Responses to “nothing exciting.”


  1. 1 Nikki January 27, 2009 at 9:06 am

    I’ve been falling asleep at 8 here recently. Sad.


Leave a Reply

January 2009
S M T W T F S
« Dec   Feb »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728293031

Tweets

NaBloPoMo

November 2010


