fun at the dentist.

I went to the dentist after work today today for what was supposed to be a routine cleaning. Unfortunately while the hygienist was cleaning my teeth an old filling broke loose. It didn’t come completely out and I wasn’t in any pain, but it was definitely putting pressure on the tooth in front of it because of where it was. The dentist came in to look at it and decided he needed to fix it then rather than rescheduling. I suppose if you’re going to have that happen, there’s no better place than the dentist’s chair–as opposed to, say, out to dinner at 11 on a Friday night.

So the appointment that should have taken half an hour ended up taking more like an hour at least, and I ended up getting home later than I had anticipated and with half of my face numb. Firefly didn’t really feel like cooking what we had planned because she’d been working in the bathroom all day, and I didn’t either, so instead we made a frozen pizza. After we ate I proceeded to fall asleep on the couch while Firefly read the paper and watched some television. It was a shame, too, because I was really interested in the show that was on–although I can’t remember now what it was. Oh well.

I’m still pretty tired and my math exam got postponed because of the weather, which gives me a bit more time to study, so I think I’m actually going to make it to bed before midnight tonight. Crazy! I’m trying to decide if I’m still going to try to take the exam on Saturday or wait until after work on Monday. I’d like to go Saturday, but we’ve got plans for tomorrow night with Dee and Pia and if I wait it gives me the weekend to study. Oh, and I got full points on my homework. Woot!

2 Responses to “fun at the dentist.”


  1. 1 Liz January 30, 2009 at 11:04 am

    “Dentist” and “fun” should never be in the same sentence.

  2. 2 Nat January 30, 2009 at 5:37 pm

    Unless your dentist throws an awesome party and invites you. Then, it might be acceptable. 🙂


Leave a Reply

January 2009
S M T W T F S
« Dec   Feb »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728293031

Tweets

NaBloPoMo

November 2010


