a not-so-lazy sunday.

We stayed up late watching hockey and then playing Dr. Ma.rio, which was lots of fun. I won most of the games, but Firefly gave me some good competition. We slept in a bit this morning and spent some time cuddling, then headed out to the grocery to pick up some milk, fruit for Firefly’s lunches and some other assorted items.

After a late but yummy lunch of boneless chicken wings and french fries that Firefly made we put up some weatherstripping that we hadn’t been able to do because it’s been too cold. I also started cleaning the kitchen and then…well, I couldn’t stop. I got so into it that Firefly watched the first quarter (and then some) of the Supe.rBowl before I finally went in and joined her. I moved some things around to places that I think will be more user friendly, put some things away, and the sink, counters and stove area are thoroughly cleaned. Well, I suppose I could have cleaned the stove a bit more, but it’s definitely better than it was. Hooray for productivity.

One week down. One week until testing. I’m trying not to think about it.

4 Responses to “a not-so-lazy sunday.”


  1. 1 tw February 1, 2009 at 11:49 pm

    we are both half way through! Please, please, let this be ‘the one’… for BOTH of us!

    tw

  2. 2 Nikki February 2, 2009 at 8:40 am

    I got my everything crossed for you!!

  3. 3 spider February 2, 2009 at 9:41 pm

    you still didn’t mention that she made her own sauce for the wings, which was clearly the most important part-

  4. 4 bluedaisyus February 2, 2009 at 11:30 pm

    Thanks all!

    Ugh, and I suck for not mentioning that she made her own sauce. It was quite tasty, and she’s clearly way more adept in the kitchen than I!


Leave a Reply

February 2009
S M T W T F S
« Jan   Mar »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728

Tweets

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

NaBloPoMo

November 2010


