good times in sickville.

My head is killing me and my mouth feels like it’s full of cotton. I’ve been taking stuff that seems to be helping somewhat, but I’m still feeling pretty miserable. I’m thinking I’m about due for another dose. If I’m still feeling bad tomorrow and I finish everything at work I’m seriously considering heading home early.

I did do some enjoyable things today. I went to the last part of rehearsal for a show that I was asked to help out with in something of an advisory role. I got to see some folks that I haven’t in a while, and got videotaped–in all my snotty glory–so that it can be used as a reference for the actors while they’re rehearsing. I really miss being on stage sometimes.

After the rehearsal I headed to the bar where Firefly was playing darts, since it happened to be right down the street. I thought they played admirably against the best team in the league, even though they didn’t win. I had a good time hanging out and spending time with everyone and actually didn’t feel that bad while I was there. A group of friends showed up that I hadn’t seen for ages, and it was so good to see them. I also got to see some very adorable baby pictures! I’ve promised to go meet him soon–but not until after I’m over this crud.

As far as our journey is concerned, no news is good news, right?

0 Responses to “good times in sickville.”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

February 2009
S M T W T F S
« Jan   Mar »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728

Tweets

NaBloPoMo

November 2010


