weekend outlook.

I’m really looking forward to the weekend, starting tomorrow. I’m meeting a friend briefly after work to help her out with something, and then I’m heading home to get Firefly. We’re going to see a hockey game, then we’re planning to head over to the theatre for a late night show. It should be fun.

She has to work on Saturday night, which puts a bit of a damper on the day, but I think she’ll really like the gift I have for her even though it’s small. I hope she really likes it. I would tell you what it is, but she reads this here blog and, well, I’d like it to be a surprise. I think it’s the perfect thing for her, though.

Sunday I’ll be sleeping in with her, and then we have a baby shower for my ex to attend in the afternoon. It’s a party for everyone with some fun people, so Firefly shouldn’t be bored with all the overly girly stuff that sometimes goes with these events. That’s one thing she definitely won’t be looking forward to when we’re finally expecting our own little one. I’m not sure what plans we have for the rest of the day, but there’s a sale on paint at the hardware store so we may be attempting to make a decision on color and picking that up. We’ll see. We need to pull the tile out and look at it with the chips we got.

Monday is a holiday, so I’ll be off work. Another day of sleeping in with my wife, and I’ll probably spend some time doing homework. Not the most exciting day, but it’ll be nice to spend it at home.

2 Responses to “weekend outlook.”


  1. 1 linda February 13, 2009 at 10:35 am

    Spider’s just practicing for your shower with mine. 😉

    and you know since you (and Bean) already went to the other one you don’t have to bring anything to this one. just show up and have fun.

    Chris and I are going to the show tonight, too, I think. gotta see how good Maurice Hall is….

  2. 2 Tori February 13, 2009 at 11:12 am

    Yay! Brad and I are planning on coming to the show tonight too! 🙂


Leave a Reply

February 2009
S M T W T F S
« Jan   Mar »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728

Tweets

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

NaBloPoMo

November 2010


