grrrr.

Today sucked. I got to work and suddenly a program that I need decided it didn’t want to run anymore. It was working fine when I left on Friday so I called in our tech, and it turns out they had tried to automatically update my system because they inexplicably had me grouped in with another department. For some reason, however, the update wasn’t working. So he worked on it for a while, then left and said he’d come back in the afternoon. He still couldn’t get it up and running and thought it was a problem with my hard drive, so he just took my entire computer.

That left me with a computer that hasn’t been used since my former office mate left over a year ago and the crappy computer that’s slow as hell and is only there for other staff to use if they don’t have access to a computer in their department. I tried to use my old office mate’s station, which of course had been working fine while the tech guy was in there earlier, but it kept freezing up so I tried the crappy computer. Same thing. So I didn’t get nearly what I wanted to finished and it really cut into the time I had today to work on things. I just want my computer back.

I’m now trying to finish up my homework for the week. It’s due by midnight tomorrow, but I really want to go with Firefly to her dart game so I wanted to get it done tonight. They’re playing against a friend of ours at our favorite local bar, so I’d get to hang out with friends and probably watch the hockey game since the owner is rather likely to tune in to the game for me. I’m really hoping I can at least get this one thing done today. I suppose I could still go even if I don’t finish since my lowest two quizzes and homework assignments are dropped, but I’d rather not do that.

I was also hoping to go meet up with an old professor of mine on Thursday to talk about my portfolio since I still don’t really have any idea what I’m doing for my presentation, but she only has office hours from 4:30-5:30, and since I’m so behind today I’m guessing I’ll get stuck over at work for the next two days–especially since I’ll be leaving for part of the day for the U/S on Thursday. She emailed me and told me to call her at home today to chat, but no one answered when I phoned.

Poo. Poo, I say.

1 Response to “grrrr.”


  1. 1 wishinghopingpraying February 18, 2009 at 1:26 am

    I’m sorry you had a crappy day, I hope tomorrow is much better and tech-drama free 🙂


Leave a Reply

February 2009
S M T W T F S
« Jan   Mar »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728

Tweets

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

NaBloPoMo

November 2010


