crapcrapcrap.

So as I was writing my post last night, a thought struck me: I didn’t remember Firefly giving herself the trigger before she left for work. So I sent her a text, then checked the refrigerator. Sure enough, the dose that was left from last time was still in its vial in the door. She called me around 12:30 in the morning to talk about what we should do since she was supposed to trigger between 9 and 9:30 last night. We decided that she should do an O.PK when she got home in the morning to make sure she hadn’t ovul.ated on her own, and if not give herself the shot then. She still did it around 25 hours before we’re scheduled to go in for the insem, so hopefully we’ll still be in the window. We didn’t want to have to skip this cycle altogether, and we figure the worst that can happen is it won’t work. If nothing else we gave those smaller folli.cles a bit more time to grow. Besides, maybe it’s the timing that’s been off all along, right?

Crap, I say.

But, in some good news, we both filed our ta.xes last night. I’m getting back about twice what I was expecting from fed, which is nice. I’m putting the extra straight into my high yield account, and the rest into my regular savings.

I also made it out of work early enough yesterday to meet with my old professor, and she gave me some really good things to think about in terms of my presentation. I decided last night what I wanted to do and emailed her to see what she thought of my idea. I got a very positive reply, so I emailed my adviser who also highly approved. I’m feeling much better about the whole thing.

With any luck, next month I’ll graduate, celebrate my birthday, and we’ll be expecting. Wouldn’t that be nice?

2 Responses to “crapcrapcrap.”


  1. 1 breefromprojectkjetil February 21, 2009 at 10:06 am

    I’m going to vote in the “it’s still okay” camp. My clinic prefers to trigger 24-30 hours before the insem, which feels too early sometimes, but does apparently work (as they have a good success rate and are still in business and all). Good luck!

  2. 2 bluedaisyus February 21, 2009 at 11:39 pm

    Thanks for the vote of encouragement, Bree. That’s kind of how we felt about it. Our clinic is in the 36 hour camp, but I know that some have an earlier window. We’re just going to go with that!


Leave a Reply

February 2009
S M T W T F S
« Jan   Mar »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728

Tweets

NaBloPoMo

November 2010


