classes and cakes.

Well, I should have an interesting day tomorrow. I’m out of the office for an all day train the trainer session. It’s near my parents’ house, so I’m going to go over and have lunch with my dad on the break. I haven’t seen him in a while, so that should be really nice. I’m also hoping that we’ll get out early and just get to go home, which is pretty likely, actually, with these things.

I want to take a cake decorating class. I’ve been kind of wanting to do it for a while, and now a friend has gotten a bee in my bonnet–so to speak, I’d have a major freak out if there was an actual bee anywhere near my bonnet–about taking one. I mentioned to my co-worker that I was thinking about it, and she said that if I find one she’d be interested in taking it with me depending on where and when it is. I think it would be fun, and I haven’t done nearly as much baking lately as I used to, mostly because our stove is crap and you have to watch everything so closely. It would be a fun way to get back into it a bit.

Firefly’s mom took decorating classes years ago and enjoys doing it, so she said, as did Bennder, that if I did take one I’d have something else to bond with her over. My mom, on the other hand, has no interest in it at all.

I’ve finished my math homework for the week, although I still need to take my quiz. I’m planning to go to darts with Firefly and take that when I get home. I also have to take my second midterm by Saturday, so the rest of the week will be studying and working on my portfolio.

Other than a get-together with a friend who will be visiting from out of town, not much else happening this week–which is nice, actually. We should be ready to start priming on Thursday night, and plan to paint this weekend as well. That will make me super happy.

And there you have it.

2 Responses to “classes and cakes.”


  1. 1 spider February 25, 2009 at 1:29 am

    let me know if you find one, i would love to decorate cakes 🙂

  2. 2 smrtass101 February 25, 2009 at 8:11 am

    P.S. I think mom was mostly self taught, she’s just that good. Also being the perfectionist that she is, making cakes for other people completely stressed her out. She used to always swear she wouldn’t do it anymore…


Leave a Reply

February 2009
S M T W T F S
« Jan   Mar »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728

Tweets

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

NaBloPoMo

November 2010


