rolling on along.

I had a busy day at work trying to catch up from yesterday. I ended up staying over for two hours, but I got everything done that I wanted to and I’ll get time to use later in exchange so I can’t complain–especially since I won’t get maternity leave when we do welcome our little one, so I need as much time saved up as I can get. I also got pulled into a pretty long meeting to go over some things for a training I’m giving next week in preparation for bringing a new system online, although I think it’s going to go pretty smoothly.

I got full points on my homework and our hockey team had a great win tonight, so I’m happy.

I still have a lot to do to get my portfolio together, although I’m making some progress. We’re planning to paint the bathroom this weekend, and I’m hoping to get a lot of work done on the portfolio as well.

The decorating class near the house is on Tuesdays, so Spider and I are going to see if we can get into the one on Mondays near her work. It should be fun, and it’s been a while since we’ve really been about to hang out with any regularity. I’m looking forward to it.

Oh, my state tax refund was deposited this morning (or last night perhaps, but I saw it this morning), and I just checked my statement and my tuition reimbursement also went through. Hooray!

1 Response to “rolling on along.”


  1. 1 Sam February 27, 2009 at 10:07 am

    wow have you been productive…I wish I was half as productive! I am pulling for you this month! Good vibes coming your way!


Leave a Reply

February 2009
S M T W T F S
« Jan   Mar »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728

Tweets

NaBloPoMo

November 2010


