i want the weekend to hurry up and get here.

I have been so busy this week with all the training sessions I’ve been giving on top of my regular work. Of course I’ve been having trouble sleeping, so I was still awake at 3 this morning and was dragging all day long. I wanted to try to get to bed early, but I went to darts with Firefly and have been working on my portfolio since I got home. I did fall asleep briefly on the couch before we went, so I got a little bit of rest at least.

I had a good time at darts, even though they ran a little late. We made it home with no time to spare for her leaving for work. They won five of the seven games, though, and it’s fun to see them do well.

My dad is coming over tomorrow afternoon, and he and Firefly are going to get started on the tile in the bathroom. I really love the color of the walls (blue, go figure) and can’t wait to see everything come together. I’ll try to get a picture posted soon.

I have my first cake decorating class tomorrow. I’m looking forward to spending some time with Spider and not worrying about school or anything else–although knowing me I probably will anyway…

Speaking of which, I should probably get back to it.

0 Responses to “i want the weekend to hurry up and get here.”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

March 2009
S M T W T F S
« Feb   Apr »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
293031  

Tweets

NaBloPoMo

November 2010


