ok i’m better now.

I’m feeling much more sane than yesterday. Nothing happened, really, other than me just being needy and overly emotional.

Firefly’s family was great. The cousins already knew (her mom accidentally spilled the beans to her other cousin, and of course families talk), so we got some big congratulations and chatted about it for a while. They volunteered to come to our house and help get things ready for the baby when we get to that point, moving furniture around and painting and all that fun stuff. Her cousin is convinced it’s a girl–although she was sure that all four of her boys were girls, too, so that’s not really saying much. Her husband, of course, tells us it’s a boy. Too funny. We shall see who is right.

We’ve made more progress in the bathroom. Firefly finished up the counter today while I helped my dad with the tile in the shower–which really meant that I stood outside and handed him tiles when he needed them and lugged the boxes in from the front hallway. Most of the field tile is laid, and tomorrow we should be finishing it all up. We love it! Here’s a little taste:

p4060002

Please ignore the glare. I really need to stop being lazy and get out my real camera so I can bounce the flash and avoid that sort of thing. I expect we’ll be grouting this weekend, which would be fabulous. It is very likely that by this time next week we’ll only have the closet and doors left to finish–and of course any decorative things. I’m not holding my breath, but I’m definitely keeping my fingers crossed!

3 Responses to “ok i’m better now.”


  1. 1 Tori April 7, 2009 at 7:39 am

    Wow, that tile is gorgeous!

  2. 2 Nat April 7, 2009 at 6:46 pm

    I agree. I love it!

  3. 3 bluedaisyus April 8, 2009 at 12:35 am

    Thanks! It’s really cool in person. We got a bit more done on it today, finishing up with the accent tiles and everything really except for the corners. I’m going to try to get a good picture of it before we grout, and again after.


Leave a Reply

April 2009
S M T W T F S
« Mar   May »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
2627282930  

Tweets

NaBloPoMo

November 2010


