well…

I’m having a bit of a crazy week. My boss is on vacation, and I’ve been spending most of the week so far training staff. I should have some time to work on my regular duties tomorrow, but I’ve been running like crazy and stayed over an hour and a half today. I just can’t wait for the end of Friday. I’m training all day starting at 8 and going until at least 4, so I will be so ready to go home and spend some time relaxing with my wife.

The good thing? Firefly told me tonight she’s got a work thing that will have her on first shift all next week, and she’s off tomorrow night. Now, while that second part is going to make it really hard for me to drag myself in to work on Friday, having my wife at home in bed with me every night next week is going to be so, so nice!

Oh, and Firefly kicked ass at darts tonight. They won 6 of the 7 games, and in one of them Firefly got a white horse (three different triples in one turn–she got the 18s, 19s, and 20s), then two more triples the next turn (her partner had gotten a triple 17 and one 15, so one of her 15s counted as points and she got the 16s) then she hit three bulls over the next two turns to win it in only 7 rounds. Damn! It was totally hot.

0 Responses to “well…”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

April 2009
S M T W T F S
« Mar   May »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
2627282930  

Tweets

NaBloPoMo

November 2010


