whew!

What a crazy week! My cake decorating class started back up last night. There are only four of us this time around so it’s going to be even more laid back than it’s was last month, I think–although Spider got called into work to deal with an emergency just as she was walking in which sucked. I told her she should say “listen bitches I gotta go make some rosettes!” She just laughed.Β  We learned how to make a couple of flowers, although I didn’t get any pictures. I really sucked at the rose buds and was getting pretty frustrated with that, but I was good at the rosettes and the other things we did so it was all good.

Today I spent all day training at work. And I mean all day. I started presenting to the first group at 8 this morning, and didn’t finish with the 5th and final group until 4 this afternoon. I didn’t even get a lunch break, although my coworker did run out and bring back some food that we ate quickly between groups. I am exhausted. All the groups are trained now, though, so that’s good–although I’m sure there will be a few stragglers I’ll have to go over things with. On top of all the training I’ve been doing this week we’ve got a ton of extra stuff to take care of because my boss is on vacation through the middle of next week. We’ll be okay, it’s just made for a stressful week.

Tonight we went out to dinner with some friends and I got to hold the most beautiful boy. He slept the whole time while I kept kissing his forehead. Firefly just kept chuckling at me. She’s been dozing on and off on the couch pretty much since we got back home. I suppose I should try to get her into bed now…

4 Responses to “whew!”


  1. 1 linda April 11, 2009 at 12:20 pm

    yeah, they need to stop calling her in for everything. there are icing flowers to be made!!

    so when you gonna come see the most beautiful girl? πŸ˜‰

  2. 3 smrtass101 April 11, 2009 at 3:56 pm

    You haven’t mentioned that you fell asleep at your desk shortly after this post.


Leave a Reply

April 2009
S M T W T F S
« Mar   May »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
2627282930  

Tweets

NaBloPoMo

November 2010


