is it over already?

I’m not ready for the end of the weekend. We were going to work on the bathroom today. Really we were. But it’s been grey and then raining, and Firefly went back to third shift tonight, and we weren’t feeling very motivated. So what that really meant was that we ate some lunch, cleaned up the kitchen, talked about what we’re going to do in the bathroom, and then I called Bean to see if she would come over tomorrow and help Firefly do those things. We spent the rest of the afternoon hanging out together on the couch.

She also decided she needed to take a nap, so she put her head on my lap and zonked out for over two hours. She was so warm and comfy that I decided I shouldn’t disturb her, so I watched some TV while she slept. It was probably a good thing that she slept so long, though, because I fully expect that she will come home in the morning and climb right into bed. Too bad I won’t be there…

2 Responses to “is it over already?”


  1. 1 bohemiangrrl April 20, 2009 at 8:46 am

    Your love for each other makes my heart so full. 🙂 Love you!


Leave a Reply

April 2009
S M T W T F S
« Mar   May »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
2627282930  

Tweets

NaBloPoMo

November 2010


