today was busy.

Well, the best laid plans and all that…we didn’t get the tile finished. But we will tomorrow! I swear!

We did take my vehicle (well, the one I drive) in for its 3-year/30k mile service at noon, which took a lot longer than we were expecting. Of course, we didn’t realize they’d be doing quite as much as they did, either. We had planned to go to the first game of the softball season even though Firefly isn’t playing this year, but by the time we got out of there we wouldn’t have gotten to the field before it was over.

We’re going out of town next weekend for a friend’s wedding and need outfits to wear, so we decided to go shopping instead of heading right home since we weren’t going to make the game. We were quite successful, which is always nice–especially since I am easily discouraged when it comes to shopping. Both of us found a new outfit and shoes, and I found a few new things for work as well.

We came home and had some dinner, and then Firefly took a nap for a couple of hours and kept poking me with her feet while I watched some show about the end of the world. It was nice. No, really; even the part where I was being poked. Okay, that sounds dirty but really it wasn’t. Anyway, now it’s time for me to take a nap until tomorrow morning. It’s been super hot here today–just 3 degrees under the record. I have the overhead fan on in the bedroom and hope I can sleep…

0 Responses to “today was busy.”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

April 2009
S M T W T F S
« Mar   May »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
2627282930  

Tweets

NaBloPoMo

November 2010


