work, broccoli, and cake.

Work is just plain sucking this week. The internet went down for the third time this week, and almost everything I do is online. If I don’t do my job, people don’t get paid–and obviously I’ve got strict deadlines. So instead of heading home to relax I gathered up the things that I had to finish today and hauled them home, where I spent another two hours working before the system closed. I finished everything, but just barely. At least I’m going to be getting time for it.

I didn’t finish until 7, which was okay because Firefly was just getting up. I’m not even sure what we did, other than talk about some plans for this weekend’s trip. And she put in some laundry. Which I need to go check on…

Oh, and she realized that she’s got a food aversion: broccoli. More specifically, raw broccoli heads. The stems are fine, but for some reason she’s really not wanting to eat the rest–which is just fine for me, because I don’t like the stems. But, it’s interesting.

After she left I made my icing and frosted the cake. I think it tastes yummy by itself, and it’s even better with the cake top that I cut off so it’s a nice combination. I decided to make a layered cake, so I split each cake into two for four layers total. I think I made the icing just a smidge on the thin side, but it seems to be holding up fine. We’ll see tomorrow!

2 Responses to “work, broccoli, and cake.”


  1. 1 Kristen April 30, 2009 at 9:14 am

    I hated brocoli when I was pregnant. And chicken was the devil. I just ate brocoli again for the first time this week.

  2. 2 bluedaisyus April 30, 2009 at 9:51 pm

    Really? How interesting. I think it’s funny that she just has the aversion to the raw florets. I definitely hope chicken doesn’t become the devil, though!


Leave a Reply

April 2009
S M T W T F S
« Mar   May »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
2627282930  

Tweets

NaBloPoMo

November 2010


