ouchie.

I’m not feeling very well today. I woke up with a lot of pain in my left shoulder and neck, and have been in pain and haven’t been able to move properly all day. My tummy also isn’t feeling very well at the moment, which may be from the stuff I’ve been taking to try and ease the pain in my shoulder. Perhaps I should have a glass of milk to try and settle it. I’m not sure exactly what I did to the shoulder. I thought maybe I just slept wrong, but usually when that happens the pain subsides by midday. Firefly suggested that maybe I did something when we were putting up the new closet on Saturday and it just took a couple of days to really show up. That seems like the most logical thing I suppose.

Anyway, today was pretty eventful. I got to sleep in a bit this morning because Firefly had an appointment and I went with her. We met with a nurse and talked about baby stuff, what she should eat, things she can and can’t take, we got some free stuff, loads of magazines and such that we’ve just barely looked through, and then they drew some blood for tests. Lots of fun.

After work I headed over to a friend’s house to meet her newish baby (she’s a couple of months old, but I hadn’t made it over yet). I went bearing a card and gift and we hung out and chatted for an hour or two. The baby is super cute and it was good catching up.

Firefly and I went the easy route tonight and made a frozen pizza, then spent some time on the couch eating dinner and watching something we had recorded. Then we watched something else and I tried not to make too much noise when I winced every time I moved.

I suppose it should go without saying that my gym date with my sister didn’t happen tonight.

Okay, my brain doesn’t seem to really want to work properly anymore, so I think I should go get that milk and head to bed.

0 Responses to “ouchie.”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

May 2009
S M T W T F S
« Apr   Jun »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31  

Tweets

NaBloPoMo

November 2010


