sleep.

Well the new engine for the lawn mower arrived today, and the diaper bag I ordered has shipped and should be here on Friday. Unfortunately the engine didn’t get here until after 1 this afternoon. Firefly had to sign for it, so she only got a short nap this morning then waited up for it. As a consequence, she didn’t get to bed until around 1:30 and was still sleeping soundly when I got home–late–from work. By the time she got up and we got dinner made it was too late to work on the sinks. Tomorrow, I say. Then again, we shall see.

Firefly’s belly definitely seems to be rounding out now. It seemed to pop overnight this weekend. The baby’s ears are developed now and I’ve been saying hello now and again–although truth be told I’ve been doing that since the beginning, even knowing that the little thing couldn’t hear me yet. I even got one of out kitties to say hello this evening.

Did I say I had a dream about the baby the other night? I did. I was holding him, and there was no one else there but the three of us. He was so beautiful and perfect that I cried. Obviously we don’t know yet if our little one is a boy or girl, but in my dream it was a boy. I suppose we’ll find out soon enough.

0 Responses to “sleep.”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

May 2009
S M T W T F S
« Apr   Jun »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31  

Tweets

NaBloPoMo

November 2010


