we’re worn out.

This has been a tiring few days for Firefly. After the fun at her parents’ this weekend she returned home to a 4am shift on Monday morning for one last day of firefighter refresher training, got home around 1 in the afternoon, went directly to sleep, and then had to be in again at 10:30 last night. She slept in a bit today, since the whole thing was so draining. I don’t know how she does it. I certainly couldn’t, and I’m not the pregnant one. She’s so amazing.

Yesterday while she slept my dad and I went to the hardware store and bought all the wood for the baseboards and moulding, then brought it back to the house. He came back over today and we ripped the pieces down to size that needed it, so everything is ready for sanding and staining. Firefly has darts tomorrow and I have to bake a cake for my class on Thursday, but I don’t think it’ll take too long so I’m hoping to at least get a start on sanding tomorrow evening.

I’ve been skipping the gym for the last week because I felt so sick and exhausted, but I’m going to try to go back tomorrow. I’m still not feeling 100% but I am feeling better. I’m going to try to take it easy, so we’ll see if I make it through everything, but I at least want to get some miles in on the bike no matter how lazy they may be and I’d like to make it through at least 2 reps of my routine if not all three.

0 Responses to “we’re worn out.”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

June 2009
S M T W T F S
« May   Jul »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
282930  

Tweets

NaBloPoMo

November 2010


