getting ready.

I’ve had a busy day. I went to the gym with Bean after work, then headed home to eat a quick dinner with Firefly before she headed out to darts.

As soon as she left I started on cakes. I’ve baked all four layers–two 10-inch and two 6-inch– plus four cupcakes from the extra 6-inch cake batter. It took longer than I would have liked since I only have one pan in each size. It all worked out fine, though, and they’re currently cooling in preparation for icing.

While the cakes were baking I colored my fondant. I would have liked it to be a bit deeper blue than it is, but when you have to color over 2 pounds of fondant by hand you take what you can get and I’m okay with it. While I was at it I also made a pasta broccoli carrot salad for my lunch tomorrow and put in a load of laundry. I’m feeling productive. Go me!

I suppose I should check on things. I haven’t been sleeping well at all lately, so I’d like to try to get to bed at a somewhat decent hour.

0 Responses to “getting ready.”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

July 2009
S M T W T F S
« Jun   Aug »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728293031  

Tweets

NaBloPoMo

November 2010


