i love coming home on days like this.

I’m having a busy, busy week  at work. Some new things took effect recently, so of course I’m dealing with system issues and phone calls like you wouldn’t believe.

I can’t tell you how nice it was to get home today. I dropped my stuff on the ground and got my hands dirty in the carport with Firefly for a bit. We cleaned up and went out to run some errands, deciding to pick up some dinner while we were out and about. We came home and ate our tasty food, talked about what our plans are for tomorrow evening and made a decision about where our towel holders will go in the bathroom, and then hung out on the couch and watched a show we had recorded while Firefly filled out some forms for an upcoming appointment and I thumbed through my magazine.

We’ve got this weird little planter thing built in between our kitchen and living rooms, and it’s just been full of dirt for ages. I really want to put plants in it–partly to try to discourage the kitties from sitting in it and knocking dirt on the floor. After Firefly left for work I did a little looking around online to try and find some kitty-safe plants to put there. I’m not sure what I’d like to do yet, but maybe I can try to get something in there this weekend. That would be so nice, and it would brighten it up so much.

I’m also trying to clean up my home office. Man, this place is a mess! I’m making progress. Slowly but surely…

0 Responses to “i love coming home on days like this.”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

July 2009
S M T W T F S
« Jun   Aug »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728293031  

Tweets

NaBloPoMo

November 2010


