this has been a poopy day.

Work sucked. I got clarification yesterday from one of the heads downtown on a new coding, so I went through and changed everything I had already entered, and entered everyone else with the code I was told to use. Then today (finally, and with only one day to spare in the processing window) I get a spreadsheet with a breakdown of all the codes. So I looked it over. And discovered that the code I had been using had actually been correct. Which means I had to go back through and change everything–including the ones I had already changed from the correct code to begin with.

And I went online to check my bank account, because I’m obsessive and I do that at least every other day if not more. And there was a $300 charge that posted to my account today that I did not make, that had taken place on Sunday–you know, the day we were at Firefly’s parents’ house all day long? The day we didn’t get back into town until late? Yeah.

So I called the bank, and guess what? There were six–yes, six–other transactions pending. That I also did not make. So they blocked my card, and after my crappy day at work I had to go into the bank and fill out an affidavit and all that crap, and now I don’t have a card to access my account for at least a week and the money won’t be credited back to me until who knows when.

Thank goodness this didn’t happen, oh, five years ago when I was single and living paycheck to paycheck, with no savings or emergency fund to speak of or secondary account with another bank, and no wife to give me a big hug when I got home.

I suppose there is something to be said for checking your bank account regularly. And for sympathetic and supportive wives.

At least I get to sleep in a little bit tomorrow.

3 Responses to “this has been a poopy day.”


  1. 1 Elise July 9, 2009 at 10:05 am

    ugh, i’m so sorry 😦 hope everything gets straightened out quickly. and props to you for catching it.

  2. 2 breefromprojectkjetil July 9, 2009 at 10:06 am

    Awwww. Sorry about your poppy day. That sucks, and I hope that today is radically better.


  1. 1 ahem. « bluedaisyus and the firefly Trackback on July 15, 2009 at 11:53 pm

Leave a Reply

July 2009
S M T W T F S
« Jun   Aug »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728293031  

Tweets

NaBloPoMo

November 2010


