ahem.

*taptaptap* Is this thing on? I have an announcement to make. It’s very important.

Okay, not really. But it is important to me, and this is my blog, so that makes it important in this context at least, right?

Anyway…

I have officially scheduled our last big credit card payment for Friday. After Friday we will be debt free.

Okay, not really. We do still have the house and one car payment, and of course the regular monthly bills, but…we will have no more credit card debt. Zip. That? Oh, that is so awesome.

Oh, and I almost forgot! Remember the weird charges to my account? Well, the ones that were pending were rejected by the bank so they’re no longer tying up my money, and the charge that had actually posted has been credited back pending their investigation. Hooray!

9 Responses to “ahem.”


  1. 1 bohemiangrrl July 16, 2009 at 8:03 am

    Holy ****!! congrats! I still got a few more years, but I did finally pay off all my student loans! College is paid for. Woot!

  2. 3 linda July 16, 2009 at 8:37 am

    congrats!! that is such a good feeling.

    and hey, in regards to the weird charges….at least you’re not this guy. [article about a quadrillion-dollar pack of cigarettes]

  3. 5 Kristen July 16, 2009 at 9:09 am

    congrats! we actually made our last car payment this month. now both are 100% paid off. πŸ™‚

  4. 7 Liz July 16, 2009 at 11:21 am

    What a great feeling!

  5. 9 Tori July 16, 2009 at 4:22 pm

    Wow!!! That’s fantastic! I can’t wait until my car is paid off in October. There will be a ceremonial burning of the payment book when that happens. Maybe you can do the same with one of your old credit card statements? πŸ™‚ Congrats you guys!


Leave a Reply

July 2009
S M T W T F S
« Jun   Aug »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728293031  

Tweets

NaBloPoMo

November 2010


