sore ladies.

Oh, I am so sore! I think my trainer is trying to kill me. I didn’t know I was actually capable of doing 30 regular push-ups, but apparently I am. It was fun, though, and I feel pretty good overall. I definitely couldn’t have done all that I did today when I started going back to the gym a few months ago.

Speaking of sore, I made an appointment for Firefly with the chiropractor this afternoon. I was going to call her closer to the time to give her specifics because I didn’t want to wake her to tell her. Which I remembered about 10 minutes before she was supposed to be there. Oops. I called her, then called them to let them know she was running late. The office is close to the house and everything was fine, but Firefly was a bit frazzled by it all and I feel horrible. They did a consultation today and she’s going back in tomorrow after they review everything. She said they have this neat table for pregnant women that they can adjust parts of to accommodate bellies, which they do while you’re standing up and then they lower it down. How cool is that? Anyway, next time I’ll call her rather than run the risk of forgetting again.

My dad was going to come over tomorrow to work on some of the final things for the bathroom, but we’re postponing to Thursday to give Firefly’s back a bit more rest and to let her get some sleep since the appointment is going to keep her up. Hopefully we can get the wood trim up quickly. We’ll still need to do a few small things like hang towel bars, but after that it’s pretty much just inspection and we’ll be done!

After I talked to him we got started on dinner. Apparently we’re on a roll with the tasty meals. Tonight we made this:

P7200002

Firefly cleaned up and grilled some chicken breasts while I made mashed potatoes and sauteed up some asparagus in olive oil with lots of garlic and a few other spices. Yum!

2 Responses to “sore ladies.”


  1. 1 Tori July 21, 2009 at 12:15 am

    You make the best dinners 🙂 I love asparagus especially with garlic and lemon juice… yummers!

    • 2 bluedaisyus July 22, 2009 at 12:09 am

      Aw thanks! It was pretty tasty. We love asparagus too! Although I’m not sure why I’ve been posting so much about our dinners lately. It’s like I’m vying to be the next big lesbian food blogger or something. Heh. Silly.


Leave a Reply

July 2009
S M T W T F S
« Jun   Aug »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728293031  

Tweets

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

NaBloPoMo

November 2010


