working out and furnishing.

I went to the gym by myself today, even though I really didn’t want to. But I feel good, and I’m glad I decided to go since I missed yesterday. I’m planning to go again tomorrow even though Bean won’t be since Badger is having surgery. A couple of friends of mine joined up yesterday and are going again tomorrow around the same time I’ll be there, so I won’t be totally on my own which is nice. Although I must say that I kind of enjoyed going by myself and just going through everything on my own today–I wouldn’t want to do it every time, but it was nice nonetheless.

After I came home do you know what we did? We went back out. And bought the crib and dresser for the nursery. It’s our first big baby purchase! So exciting (although it will probably be less so once we start putting the crib together). They let us use a 10% off coupon on the crib on top of the 25% off the dresser for buying the crib in the first place which was fabulous. Still not cheap, but I can’t say I’ve ever really been so happy about spending that kind of money on furniture. Or on anything really.

Sadly, though, it didn’t all fit into our vehicle at once, so we had to load up the crib, take it home and drop it off, then go back for the dresser–which is still in the back of my car. So if anyone wants to come over and help me get it out you’re more than welcome. Firefly isn’t supposed to lift really heavy things and…well, it’s pretty heavy. Well over the limit the doctor set, anyway. Luckily the store is only a couple of minutes away from the house so it didn’t take long to make two trips, and since we were out and running short on time we decided to grab a bite while we were out.

2 Responses to “working out and furnishing.”


  1. 1 Amelia July 31, 2009 at 1:14 pm

    yo, do you still need help with getting the dresser in the house and putting the stuff together? let me know, I have a *little* experience with those sorts of things and I can stop by whenever…send me an FB message if you need me.

    • 2 bluedaisyus July 31, 2009 at 1:17 pm

      Bennder came over and helped me get them last night, but thank you for the offer! We might need help later when we start actually getting the nursery put together. I’ll keep you posted. šŸ™‚


Leave a Reply

July 2009
S M T W T F S
« Jun   Aug »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728293031  

Tweets

NaBloPoMo

November 2010


