productive.

I would just like to say that I think it’s crazy that Firefly is in the 26th week and is still barely showing. She’s not even in maternity clothes yet! Although much of that is because she lost some weight leading up to our trying for this monkey and kept all the clothes that were too big for her in anticipation of this very thing. She is definitely getting to the end of them, but still! She’s tall, so she’s got a lot of up for him to stretch out into. She’s measuring exactly as she should, though, and the OB said she’ll probably keep stretching up for another few weeks, and then she’ll really pop. She is to the point now–I think–where it’s obvious that she’s pregnant even to strangers, but I doubt they’d guess she’s as far along as she is.

I’d show you a picture, but she’s made me swear I won’t show them to anyone. Sorry.

Anyway, we were very productive today. We got some things moved around, including a shelf/cabinet thing that we moved from our bedroom into the future nursery, some tools that were in there moved out, and our friends came over to help with the TV which was so awesome of them and a huge, huge help.

While we were at it we put some baby stuff up on the shelves, like a fun hat some friends gave us, a froggy bath covering thing that was given to us by the mommy of the cutie in my post the other day, and a Noah’s ark picture frame that Firefly’s mom gave us:

_MG_4012

The bottom cabinet part has some other baby things in it–a few onesies, some diapers, that sort of thing.

We’re making progress!

Of course, one of the friends is the captain of Firefly’s dart league and they asked if I was going with her tomorrow. I usually don’t because she has to bring me home, and if it runs late I don’t want her to have to worry about getting to work on time and it’s silly to take two vehicles. They offered to bring me home if time was short, though, and I feel it’s the least I can do since they were so helpful today, right?

Guess I’ll have to mow the lawn on Thursday. It’s supposed to storm again tomorrow anyway.

2 Responses to “productive.”


  1. 1 cymru523 August 6, 2009 at 4:05 am

    I didn’t show until right near the end. I wore my first maternity clothes at 30 weeks. Even now when I got back to work some people said they never knew I was pg til they heard I was out on maternity leave. And I stll had an 8 pounder. The best thing was I was back in regular jeans 4 days after having her!

    • 2 bluedaisyus August 7, 2009 at 12:12 am

      Wow, that’s crazy! I know some people just don’t show as much or take longer for it to happen, but it’s funny how differently people’s bodies react to pregnancy.

      Watch, I’m going to be one of those women who has insane morning sickness and is in maternity clothes by the time they hit the second trimester!


Leave a Reply

August 2009
S M T W T F S
« Jul   Sep »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
3031  

Tweets

NaBloPoMo

November 2010


