trimming up.

I didn’t end up making it to the gym or mowing the back yard yesterday because I got held up an hour at work and then went to darts with Firefly, but I did get to both of them today.

I’m trying to decide if I should still go to the gym tomorrow like I was originally planning, or if I should push it back to Saturday to give myself a little bit of a break. I’m not sure I’d actually motivate myself to go if I pushed it back, though, and we have a busy day planned so I’d have plenty of excuses not to trek over there. Tomorrow we’re going to meet up at a friend’s house and mess with some stuff on her computer and then we’re going to dinner, but I should be able to leave work early to make up for the hour I worked over yesterday. Plus I did 20 minutes on the bike and then my arms today and tomorrow would be long cardio on the treadmill and my abs. It’s not like I’d be overworking anything in particular, and it is on my way home from work. See what I do to myself? Decisions, decisions.

I would like to say that riding mowers are so much more fun that the electric push mower we had when I was a kid. Of course, my yard when I was a kid was a decent size, but definitely not large enough for a riding mower. I remember at one point we had one of those hand-powered, push-it-and-hope-it-doesn’t-jam-up ones. Not so good. Firefly’s always been the lawn mowing person at our house. She enjoys it–or she did until recently what with the pregnant belly and all the bouncing–and I wasn’t going to argue about it. I think I’d only ever mowed the front, so you can imagine what my reaction was when I discovered what happens when you drive over apine cone that’s hidden in the grass while mowing the back this afternoon. Woo! Those things make a hell of a noise and go shooting out the side. Exciting!

0 Responses to “trimming up.”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

August 2009
S M T W T F S
« Jul   Sep »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
3031  

Tweets

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

NaBloPoMo

November 2010


