stupid shoulder.

Firefly and I got a lot more done in the basement today. We’ve now gone through everything and just need to do some organizing. We’ve got bunches of things to bring up and try to sell at a friend’s garage sale. She’s invited us to bring stuff and set up a table, but at this point I’m afraid we actually have too much! We might try to have our own here and whatever is left take to her place, but we’re kind of out of the way for things like that and I for one don’t want to pay for an ad for it.

Her shoulder is still really bothering her. So much so that she actually called off work tonight, which means it’s bad. I must admit that I’m going to enjoy being able to cuddle tonight, although I wish it was for different reasons. I have a call in to the masseuse a friend referred, but Firefly just gave me a list last night of when she has things, so I wasn’t able to call until today and I haven’t heard back yet. I’ll try again in the morning.

Maybe I’ll actually be able to sleep tonight. It always seems easier when she’s here.

She had a craving for brownies, so we made one with a layer of chocolate chip cookie on top. It’s just out of the oven and smells so good! I think I’m going to go have a piece and spend some time with my wife.

0 Responses to “stupid shoulder.”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

August 2009
S M T W T F S
« Jul   Sep »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
3031  

Tweets

NaBloPoMo

November 2010


