not a bad day, all in all.

I would just like to state, for the record, that I love hockey.

Now that that is out of the way, I had a pretty good day today. Work went smoothly and I figured out some issues and dealt with them. Really that’s not unusual, but my boss actually recognized it, which is. I got home and helped Firefly with a couple of things to get ready for some work we’re having done in our basement. Then, yes, I went to the hockey game. I had a blast, although because it was preseason Firefly wasn’t able to watch it at home. I sent her updates every time something big happened, and with the game tonight I think I sent close to 25 text messages.

Firefly worked on the basement some more while I was at the game with Dee and Pia because she’s awesome (and she didn’t want to stress about it), and although there are still a few things that need to be done it seems the majority of it is ready to go. We’ll finish up tomorrow evening. I think I might also take the whole day off on Thursday. I already have to take half a day if I’m going to the regular OB appointment, and since I haven’t missed one yet I don’t want to start now. With the stuff in the basement starting that morning it just seems like a good excuse…I mean reason.

For those folks following TheSaraProject, I’ve mailed another photo today and posted it this evening.

0 Responses to “not a bad day, all in all.”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

September 2009
S M T W T F S
« Aug   Oct »
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
27282930  

Tweets

NaBloPoMo

November 2010


