10 days.

Just 10 days left until we’re due to meet our little monkey. Tomorrow we move into a single-digit countdown.

We’re still slowly but surely making ready for him. Firefly met with the lawyer today to go over some final things for the co-parenting agreement so that we can protect ourselves as best we can to the extent the law allows us here. I feel pretty good about things on that front on the whole.

I’ve washed an outfit to bring him home in, along with a couple of blankets, clothes for each of us, the smallest diapers that we have even though he probably won’t be in them right away, the boppy covers, the changing pad cover, swaddling blankets, a hat that Bennder made for him, and the crib and play yard sheets. I’ve got things folded and stacked and ready to throw in a bag, and Firefly’s medical power of attorney is on the counter and ready to go. I’ve got some little electronic games, a deck of cards, and another game ready to go. My camera batteries and laptop are all fully charged. The car seat is installed and the crib is made and a list of people to contact is started.

Anything else we’re missing?

Tonight Firefly is working her last shift before he arrives.

Tomorrow afternoon we go to the OB for our next-to-last currently scheduled appointment. We’ll find out then how much closer she’s getting I suppose.

When we get home from the appointment I’m going to put the blinds up in my office and make sure everything is cleaned up and ready for her parents to stay.

Now we just wait for him to be ready to meet us. I can’t wait!

7 Responses to “10 days.”


  1. 1 wishinghopingpraying November 5, 2009 at 2:18 am

    SQUEEEEEEEE! I am thrilled for you. I cannot wait to see pics and hear his name.

  2. 2 breefromprojectkjetil November 5, 2009 at 8:46 am

    So exciting! Can’t wait to “meet” your monkey!

  3. 3 Tori November 5, 2009 at 9:04 am

    Sooo close! πŸ™‚

  4. 4 Kristen November 5, 2009 at 9:31 am

    I’m excited for you! Sounds like you are as prepared as you can be. I was curious what you would do for the co-parenting. I watched a documentary on that before and it really broke my heart for the one woman who’s son she couldn’t see because her and her wife were divorsed, but because she wasn’t a blood relative or whatever, she had no rights. I am so happy to hear that you two have worked out what you can in that aspect. SO much healthier for the child, too.

    GOOD LUCK!!!!

  5. 5 Sam November 5, 2009 at 11:32 am

    I think you have everything you might want or need. I can’t wait for you to meet you boy. As someone who had nothing prepared for the hospital I can say that you don’t need much. One thing that I could not have lived without was a good nursing bra and nursing tanks. I lived in them for a few months and they were great at the hospital. Oh I would say that Sue would vote for snacks as she didn’t really eat for the first few days at the hospital. Some one brought her some food a couple of days in and she felt like a new woman!

  6. 6 Nat November 5, 2009 at 4:21 pm

    I hope everything goes really well and smoothly!

  7. 7 bluedaisyus November 5, 2009 at 10:50 pm

    Thanks everybody! πŸ˜€


Leave a Reply

November 2009
S M T W T F S
« Oct   Dec »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
2930  

Tweets

NaBloPoMo

November 2010


