well. can’t deny it now.

I am sick. Definitely. This sucks. I called my doctor, but she didn’t have any openings until tomorrow so I took the earliest one I could get. I left work early today and thought I might go in for an hour or two in the morning before my appointment, but seeing as how I’m now running a low-grade fever I don’t think that’s going to happen. I’ve been resting on the couch most of the afternoon and evening, dozing off and on and drinking juice and tea, but I’m stiff and sore and generally miserable even with the meds I’ve been taking. Firefly has been lovely as always and made me dinner, but I wasn’t even able to eat half of it before giving up. I don’t think it’s the flu as it pretty much feels like my annual get-sick-and-then-it-turns-into-bronchitis thing. I’m just happy that Firefly has gotten both vaxes and am trying to stay as far from her as I can. I’m thinking a night on the couch might be in order just in case.

3 Responses to “well. can’t deny it now.”


  1. 1 wishinghopingpraying November 11, 2009 at 2:26 am

    You poor thing! I am so sorry you are ill. I hope this passes quickly and before Monkey arrives. Healing thoughts and virtual chicken soup headed your way.

  2. 2 Kristen November 11, 2009 at 9:32 am

    That sucks. I hope you feel better.

  3. 3 breefromprojectkjetil November 11, 2009 at 1:53 pm

    I’m sorry. I hope you have a miraculous recovery and NO bronchitis!


Leave a Reply

November 2009
S M T W T F S
« Oct   Dec »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
2930  

Tweets

NaBloPoMo

November 2010


