getting ready.

I went in to work for a few hours and got quite a bit done in terms of getting ready to be gone. Next week I shouldn’t have a lot going on, so I feel pretty good about being able to get everything done that I need to, assuming that the monkey continues to hang tight.

When I got home Firefly had been working on some things around the house. We went out and ran some errands,  then finished up all the little things that were left in the bathroom. We put up the last two little pieces of tile, did a small bit of caulking, hung the towel rings and toilet paper holder, put the handles on all three doors, got the shower curtain up, and we cleaned it all (except the floor, which was swept but not mopped). It is officially done. We even managed to squeeze in the hockey game in the midst of it all. We have lots of stuff we’d like to get done tomorrow, too, so hopefully we can be as productive as we were today.

Anyone want to come hang out tomorrow?

Now if I could only kick the rest of this crud from my sinuses everything would be golden.

Oh, and also someone asked me about nursery pictures. I’m working on it, I promise!

0 Responses to “getting ready.”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

November 2009
S M T W T F S
« Oct   Dec »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
2930  

Tweets

NaBloPoMo

November 2010


