cookies.

We had a pretty nice day today. Bean came over to hang out for a few hours, and she did some baby-watching while I made lemon bars and then Firefly and I attempted to make some butterscotch maple cookies. Apparently our baking soda has gone off. The butterscotch cookies still taste good, but they look horrible. I think we’re going to try to remake them tomorrow after a quick run to the store for a new box of soda and more chips. We have a few other things we were wanting to bake, so we’ll just have to add these back into the line up.

We should be getting our holiday cards tomorrow, so we’ll need to start getting them out as well. I’m excited to see them, and I hope they look as good in person as they do on my computer screen. We’ll be hand-delivering quite a few of them, but we’ll still have a decent number to address and get in the mail.

I can’t believe how chubby Monkey’s little chin is getting, although the rest of him is rather long and skinny. He’s still fitting well into newborn diapers girth-wise, but he’s starting to get a little long for them. We’ll probably transition to the next size when  we’re out of the newborn ones we have, which should be in the next day or two. We might try the g-diapers during the day at that point, too, but I’m not sure how he’ll fit in them just yet and we may wait until after next weekend. We’ll be going to Firefly’s parents’ house to celebrate Christmas, and we probably won’t want to deal with trying the new system for the first time while we’re away from home.

I’ll try to get some new pictures of Monkey up soon, but rest assured he is still just as cute. I’m also woefully behind on TheSaraProject updates, although I have been sending them–with the exception of the first couple of weeks that Monkey was here, when she asked me to focus on him instead. I’ll try to get caught up soon here, I promise!

2 Responses to “cookies.”


  1. 1 Tori December 14, 2009 at 10:46 am

    Hey, you have my email address…. send me your mailing address and I’ll send you some AWESOME gDiaper coupons ($10 off a starter kit and $2 off any product) 🙂 We’ve made the transition to all cloth BumGenius diapers, so I can also send you my small gDipes if you’d like them (my little dude outgrew them a while ago).

  2. 2 Loz December 15, 2009 at 8:34 pm

    Hello!!!

    Sorry for the delay! I’ve been soooooooooooo busy, only managed to get the shopping centre today!!

    I have bought the little cutie some gifts, they will be in the post in the morning!
    Probs won’t get to you by Christmas, sorrryyyyyyyyyy

    xxx


Leave a Reply

December 2009
S M T W T F S
« Nov   Jan »
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
2728293031  

Tweets

NaBloPoMo

November 2010


